Seattle, Day 2

We thought we were tired from walking on the first day in Seattle, but Day 2 was something else! I hit 24,702 steps, which is what I usually get if I go hiking. Allen had less since he has longer legs than me 😛

In our efforts in spending less money, we had yogurt for breakfast from Safeway. We knew we’d be buying lunch and dinner every day, so we had to sacrifice one of my favorite food categories 😦  After breakfast, we took a bus to Kerry Park and walked up a huge hill! There were beautiful scenic views of the city, but the park itself was a little underwhelming. It was a lot smaller than we expected!

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset
You can see the space needle!
Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
Selfie sticks are handy
Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
Happy to be here

After, we headed over to Pike Place Market, which was huge! There was so much food, shops, local artists, musicians, and TOURISTS. We walked a lot and eventually I was getting hangry and Allen did not want to wait in long lines to risk me getting more hangry. Instead, we walked away from the public market and found the same clam chowder restaurant in a nearby mall!

Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
Obligatory sign pic
Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
Line on the left was for clam chowder!
Processed with VSCO with s1 preset
Clam chowder & a lobster roll!

After, we met up with my friend Toby!!! We taught English in Taiwan together. I was so happy because seeing familiar faces in new places is quite exciting. Toby and I lived together for one month before he took his school placement in Fengyuan. He showed us around University of Washington (Go huskies!) and it was sooo beautiful. You can see mountains from each direction and there were so many facilities for students! I loved the older looking buildings and they even have a bowling alley and game console room where you can pay to play or rent out the whole room. (I feel like this might be normal at most universities and UCSC just didn’t have the space for these?)

 

 

We walked around the university district and got milk tea from Sharetea  and had ramen for dinner! I forgot to take a picture of my yummy ice cream.

Ramen & karaage!
Processed with VSCO with s1 preset

After returning to our Airbnb, we finally tried an apple cinnamon roll and salmon pate pastry from Piroshky Piroshky. They were both good, but the salmon one was the clear winner! It was soooo delicious and I wish they had this in the Bay Area! I should have bought more -_-

Heaven
Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Overall, Day 2 was a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

